Dairy Products and Eggs (i.e. animal products)

All of the cupcakes I make are vegan, which means that there are no dairy or egg products used in their preparation. I read ingredient labels very thoroughly and do not use anything that “may contain traces of dairy or eggs” or was “produced in a facility that processes dairy or eggs” in my cupcakes.

Peanuts and Tree Nuts

I Heart Vegan Cupcakes do not include any ingredients that “may contain traces of” peanuts or tree nuts or was “produced in a facility that processes peanuts or tree nuts.” My kitchen is both peanut-free and tree nut-free.


I commonly get asked if “vegan” means “gluten-free.” This will confirm that it does not. I am able to make gluten-free cupcakes from coconut flour at your request. I charge $3 extra per dozen for this substitution. Please be advised that my kitchen is not gluten-free, and while I take every measure possible to prevent it, cross contamination is possible.

My Promise

I take every measure to ensure that no cross-contamination of ingredients happens in my kitchen and take food allergies very seriously (my own small children have allergies to dairy products, eggs, peanuts, and tree nuts). That being said, I have to put all my faith in the ingredient labels of the products I bake with. I am very knowledgeable on ingredient names and have a strong understanding of food labeling. I will do my part to make sure that my cupcakes are safe for you and your loved ones, but just like any other consumer, I  cannot promise that the products I use have not been cross-contaminated in their manufacturing facilities.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: