Should I refrigerate my cupcakes until serving time?

23 Apr

With warmer weather, this is a question that has been cropping up. Once frosted, I always keep my cupcakes refrigerated and I recommend that you do so as well, until serving time, of course!

When you buy cakes in a bakery, you will notice that they keep them in a cooler. This helps to keep the decorations and icing beautiful for your occasion. On hot summer days, I recommend bring a cooler if you are picking up your cupcakes or quickly dashing them to a completely cooled, air-conditioned vehicle for transport.

Most of the sexy-factor of cupcakes is caught up in appearances, so let’s keep them beautiful!

Leave a Reply

